200 Crappy Words Per Day

I really need to write more. Like way more. I have all these blog post ideas and well, no blogs!

I decided today that I am going to write a novel about a woman whose friend has died. Like, where did I even get that super original idea, right?

Because, I want to talk about it. And I’m not sure that anyone else does, or really if I even know how to with other people. There is just so much I have to say, or think I do anyway.

So at 200 crappy words per day, I will be done in 375 days at 75,000 words. August 20th, 2018.

Of course I have no idea how to actually write a novel but I figure I can learn as I go.

I currently have a protagonist, Sydney. Sydney’s goal is to not lose her shit and all things are impeding that goal. Again, this is completely made up, haha, I will have to create some kind of actual arch nemesis for conflict and drama. There will be a road trip in there somewhere. I’m thinking North Carolina, maybe to Norfolk Virginia. Because, why not! If I’m going to be depressed and moody about things outside of my control I might as well be creative with it.

And no matter what is happening in my life, I always love a project. This will be project Write More Feel Less Crappy. WMFLC. Has a nice ring to it!

Okay, I’m off to get this story started. Only 374 days left!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

